THE DAY I ENVIED A FIVE YEAR OLD

As usual i woke up at 5:30am had my morning prayer devotion.After my shower,when i was about to prepare my breakfast it was when i realised that i did not buy bread the previous day.Then i hurried to the nearest shop to purchase one.Arriving at our little shop,it was a five year old girl who welcomed me and i had an impression that she was a daughter to the shop owner.Within thirty seconds of my arrival the girl asked me “How can i help you?”.I was really amazed by her charisma ,then i asked her the whereabout of her mum or dad who usual sell at the shop but she confidently responded that “I can manage to assist you on my own in their absence”.A few minutes later her mum came to serve me.
After this incident it was when i began to reflect on the weakness of many Christians today.Whenever we are faced with a problem in our life we rush to our Apostles,Pastors,Bishops,Priests,Prophets etc.We have entrusted all our prayer responsibilities to our church leaders.
Remember Mark 16:17-18 says “And these signs will accompany those who believe:In my name they will drive out demons;they will speak in new tongues;they will pick up serpents with their hands;and if they drink any deadly poison,it will not hurt them:they will lay their hands on the sick and they will recover”.
So dear brothers and sisters let us take it from the little girl i encountered at the shop and imitate the faith and power of our Lord Jesus Christ by relying on prayer and meditating upon the word of God.
Stay blessed!!!

Leave a Reply

